Uncategorized

the pudding stop

  A brief entry today and no recipe…

Last weekend was the local annual food festival – lots of pop up stalls and restaurants in the town de true showcasing their wares to encourage regular visitors I guess.

One that took my particular fancy was The Pudding Stop – a regular feature outside the station on my way me (yes, every evening I have to pit my will power against this little cart so that I don’t turn up at home with a dessert…)

And the item in question was a salted caramel and peanut butter brownie. I love salted caramel and I love brownies, but one thing I don’t normally like is peanut butter (that in itself is an oddity to me as a love butter and I love peanuts). Actually not strictly true, I don’t like peanut butter but I do like peanut butter flavoured things, such as Reece’s pieces or peanut butter cups.. Anyway I digress… 
So I bought said brownie and OMG it was amazing – it lasted me 4 sittings (I diligently cut it into 4 before I started otherwise it would have been gone in one and I would have felt very sick…) 

I am now just summoning up the audacity to ask him for the recipe so I can make it myself…

Leave a Reply

