Uncategorized

Office bake sale…

Tomorrow we are holding a bake sale on aid of Children with Cancer for which we’ve all been encouraged to bake…
I have a feeling we’ll be inundated with sweet things so I tried a new recipe I found for mint and feta scones. Obviously I’ve has to try one before I sell them… And as far as I’m concerned they’re great (although could so with some more mint as I didn’t have as much as the recipe suggested!)

Recipe
350g self raising flour
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
Pinch of salt
150g feta
1 egg
150ml milk
75g butter
4 tbsp chopped fresh mint

Method
Pre heat oven to 220
Put flour, baking powder, salt and butter in mixer and mix on low speed using dough hook
Once mixed, add remaining ingredients and mix for 1/2 mins to form a soft dough
Turn onto floured surface and roll to c.1cm thick
Cut using cookie cutter and bake on lightly oiled baking train for 15 mins until golden brown.

20140505-181138.jpg

Leave a Reply

