Uncategorized

An Indian Feast!

This weekend, I trialled some more recipes from Rick Steins India cook book.

For those who didn’t see it, Rick travelled round India sampling home and restaurant cooking and recreated his favourite dishes – unsurprisingly many of them featured fish!!

It made me want to get rid of the jars of curry sauce I have come to rely on, and start making curries from scratch – this weekend was my second attempt, and this time I decided to take on 2 dishes, Red Chilli Lamb and my take on Sag Paneer which didn’t actually include any Paneer as I am not a big fan!

The thing I have found with all the recipes are they are nowhere near as time consuming as you think they might be – and these were no different. Straightforward, and simple, tasty food – I am definitely keen to keep on expanding my repertoire of Indian food.

Recipes to follow!

Indian feast

 

Leave a Reply

