Uncategorized

Healthy Chocolate Cake

No such thing I hear you cry! I too am of that opinion, but I have been introduced to the baking of Harry Eastwood, one of the women responsible for BBC’s ‘Cook yourself thin’.

She produced a cookbook back in 2009 called Red Velvet Chocolate Heartache which from what I can gather is a book of baking recipes that include vegetables rather than fat to make cakes, hence making them healthier…  I am yet to be convinced by this, but as I like trying new things, I’m going to give it a whirl. At £20 (ish) per book, I want to test drive it before committing to buying the book and fortunately some of her recipes are available on her website, so this weekend I am going to try the chocolate cake which mysteriously contains aubergines…

1 thought on “Healthy Chocolate Cake”

Leave a Reply

