Uncategorized

Make do and mend

I am a big fan of using up everything that is in my fridge/cupboards and hate that there is so much food wastage in the UK, but that isn’t really the main point of this post! I also love Jamie Oliver’s recipe for Thai Style baked sea bass, and made it the weekend before last as a Sunday treat to try and forget the dreadful weather! As always I made far too much sauce, and wanted to think about ways in which I could use it up (without having just the same dish.)

Not particularly inspired, but I just added more coconut milk, mange tout and chopped peppers, raw prawns and a handful of chopped chillis, spring onions and coriander, and hey presto, a tasty and quick dinner!

Leave a Reply

